DWYFOR AREA COMMITTEE

1/6/15 (5.20PM - 6.40PM)

Present:- Councillor John Brynmor Hughes (Chairman)

Councillor Eirwyn Williams (Vice-chairman)

Councillors: Anwen Davies, Aled Evans, Alwyn Gruffydd, Jason Humphreys, Michael Sol Owen, W. Gareth Roberts, Angela Ann Russell and Owain Williams.

Officers:- Arwel Ellis Jones (Senior Manager Democracy and Delivery) and Bethan Adams (Member Support and Scrutiny Officer).

Also, Councillor Ioan Thomas (Cabinet Member - Housing, Customer Care and Libraries), Sioned Williams (Head of Economy and Community) and Hywel James (Principal Librarian) for item 3 below.

Apologies:- Councillors Stephen Churchman, E. Selwyn Griffiths, Llywarch Bowen Jones and R. H. Wyn Williams.

1	Election of Chairman	
	Councillor John Brynmor Hughes was chosen as Chairman.	
2	Election of Vice-chairman	
2	Election of vice-chairman	
	Councillor Eirwyn Williams was chosen as Vice-chairman.	
3	The Future of Gwynedd Library Service	
	The Cabinet Member - Housing, Customer Care and Libraries and the Principal Librarian made a presentation. Members were given an opportunity to ask questions and offer their observations.	
	Action Point:	
	Members to complete the questionnaire and encourage people to participate in the consultation.	Members
4	Fatablishing wattons for the World Duagnamer	
4	Establishing matters for the Work Programme	
	Suggestions on matters to be included on the Work Programme were received.	
	Action Points:	

To agree on the items noted in the draft work programme and to add the following items to the Work Programme:	
 Housing Crisis in the Area; Monitoring arrangements of the holiday season of caravan parks; Pwllheli Food Bank Presentation; Presentation on the work of Galw Gwynedd, Communications Centre at Penrhyndeudraeth. 	
(ii) Members to contact the Member Support and Scrutiny Officer with other possible items.	Members
(iii) Officers to consult with the Chairman regarding which items should be included on meeting agendas.	AEJ / BA

5	2015-16 Meeting Dates	
	Action Point: Note dates of meetings for the forthcoming year, namely:	
	 Monday, 21 September 2015 Monday, 14 December 2015 Monday, 7 March 2016 	Everyone